Sergei L'vovich Sobolev

Biography MathSciNet

M.S. St. Petersburg State University 1929 Russia
Dissertation: On Analytic Solutions of a System of Partial Differential Equations with Two Independent Variables

Advisor 1: Nikolai Maksimovich Gunter
Advisor 2: Vladimir Ivanovich Smirnov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rafael AleksandryanLomonosov Moscow State University19497
Nikolai BakhvalovLomonosov Moscow State University195853
Valery CharushnikovNovosibirsk State University1967
Aleksei DezinLomonosov Moscow State University19571
Evgenii D'yakonovRussian Academy of Sciences196311
Yury GildermanNovosibirsk State University1962
Igor GlobenkoNovosibirsk State University1963
Amurkhan GudievNovosibirsk State University1965
Valentin Ivanov63
Victor IvriiNovosibirsk State University19731
Vladimir KondrashovLomonosov Moscow State University1942
Olga LadyzhenskayaSt. Petersburg State University202
Mikhail LavrentʹevLomonosov Moscow State University19571
Vyacheslav LebedevLomonosov Moscow State University195710
Vera MaslennikovaSteklov Institute of Mathematics19541
Serge Preston (Prishepionok)Steklov Institute of Mathematics19793
Tadei ZelenyakRussian Academy of Sciences Siberian Branch19621

According to our current on-line database, Sergei Sobolev has 17 students and 363 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54547 for the advisor ID.