Victor Petrovich Havin


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1958 Russia
Dissertation: Applications of Functional Analysis to Some Problems of Theory of Analytic Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor 1: Leonid Vitalievich Kantorovich
Advisor 2: Vladimir Ivanovich Smirnov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aleksei AleksandrovSt. Petersburg State University19792
Zaven ArushanyanYerevan State University
Anton BaranovUniversité Bordeaux 12003
Victor BartSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg2003
Yuri BelovNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2007
Konstantin DyakonovSt. Petersburg State University1991
Michael GieseckeSt. Petersburg State University1989
Tien HoangSt. Petersburg State University
Burglind JörickeSt. Petersburg State University19797
Pavel KargaevSt. Petersburg State University19843
Sergey KhrushchevSt. Petersburg State University1975
Eugenia MalinnikovaSt. Petersburg State University19992
Javad MashreghiMcGill University20013
Vidas MorkunasSt. Petersburg State University1989
Pavel MozolyakoSt. Petersburg State University2009
Fedor NazarovSt. Petersburg State University1993
Nikolai NikolskiiSt. Petersburg State University196678
Aleksandr PlotkinSt. Petersburg State University19707
Sergei PreobrazhenskiiSt. Petersburg State University1977
Arturo Presa SaguéSt. Petersburg State University1990
Valerii SenichkinSt. Petersburg State University1973
Faizo ShamoyanSt. Petersburg State University197112
Stanislav SmirnovCalifornia Institute of Technology19965
Aleksandr SolovievSt. Petersburg State University1978
Vadim TolokonnikovSt. Petersburg State University1984
Rafail ValskiiNovosibirsk State University1967
Il'ya VidenskiiSt. Petersburg State University1990
Stanislav VinogradovSt. Petersburg State University19684
Yuri VymenetsSt. Petersburg State University1995

According to our current on-line database, Victor Havin has 29 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86109 for the advisor ID.