Walter Feit

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in the Theory of Group Characters

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Benson, ClarkCornell University19652
Herzog, MarcelCornell University196513
Scott, Jr., LeonardYale University196810
Blau, HarveyYale University19695
Fendel, DanYale University1970
Solomon, RonaldYale University197113
Pettet, MartinYale University19741
Bumiller, CarlYale University1975
Doro, StephenYale University1976
Chastkofsky, LeonardYale University1978
Smith, JosephineYale University1986
White, DonaldYale University19872
Porter, SidneyYale University1988
Swallow, JohnYale University1994

According to our current on-line database, Walter Feit has 14 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5099 for the advisor ID.