Robert McDowell Thrall


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Metabelian Groups and Trilinear Forms

Advisor: Henry Roy Brahana

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sergio BatizRice University1979
Richard BaumUniversity of Michigan1969
Angeline BrandtUniversity of Michigan1944
William BrownUniversity of Michigan1954
James CaseUniversity of Michigan19672
Felice DavidsonUniversity of Michigan1950
Robert DavisUniversity of Michigan1957
Donald DuncanUniversity of Michigan1951
Richard EisenmanUniversity of Michigan1964
James FalkUniversity of Michigan196523
Walter FeitUniversity of Michigan195548
Charles HammonsRice University1979
Wei-Shen HsiaRice University19737
James JansUniversity of Michigan195537
Edward KellerUniversity of Michigan19691
John LawserUniversity of Michigan1970
William LucasUniversity of Michigan196341
Ted MooreRice University1975
Geraldine MyersRice University1975
Kenneth RebmanUniversity of Michigan1969
Gerald ThompsonUniversity of Michigan195361
Marvin VestUniversity of Michigan1948
Drury WallUniversity of Michigan19546

According to our current on-line database, Robert Thrall has 23 students and 249 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4047 for the advisor ID.