Walter Feit

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in the Theory of Group Characters

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson, ClarkCornell University19652
Blau, HarveyYale University19695
Bumiller, CarlYale University1975
Chastkofsky, LeonardYale University1978
Doro, StephenYale University1976
Fendel, DanYale University1970
Herzog, MarcelCornell University196513
Pettet, MartinYale University19741
Porter, SidneyYale University1988
Scott, Jr., LeonardYale University196810
Smith, JosephineYale University1986
Solomon, RonaldYale University197113
Swallow, JohnYale University1994
White, DonaldYale University19872

According to our current on-line database, Walter Feit has 14 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5099 for the advisor ID.