Robert William Harper


Ph.D. Cornell University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Aspects of the Implementation of Type Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Robert Lee Constable

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pierce, BenjaminCarnegie Mellon University199119
Morrisett, GregoryCarnegie Mellon University199534
Filinski, AndrzejCarnegie Mellon University19963
Lillibridge, MarkCarnegie Mellon University1997
Stone, ChristopherCarnegie Mellon University2000
Cheng, PerryCarnegie Mellon University2001
Acar, UmutCarnegie Mellon University20054
Dreyer, DerekCarnegie Mellon University20054
Petersen, LeafCarnegie Mellon University2005
Agarwal, AshishCarnegie Mellon University2006
Murphy VII, TomCarnegie Mellon University2008
Spoonhower, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2009
Licata, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2011
Hou, Kuen-BangCarnegie Mellon University2017
Angiuli, CarloCarnegie Mellon University2019
Tassarotti, JosephCarnegie Mellon University2019
Cavallo, EvanCarnegie Mellon University2021
Sterling, JonathanCarnegie Mellon University2021

According to our current on-line database, Robert Harper has 18 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50068 for the advisor ID.