Umut Akgun Acar


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 2005 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Self-Adjusting Computation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Guy Edward Blelloch
Advisor 2: Robert William Harper

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hammer, MatthewThe University of Chicago2012
Ley-Wild, RuyCarnegie Mellon University2010
Muller, StefanCarnegie Mellon University2018
Türkoglu, DuruThe University of Chicago2012

According to our current on-line database, Umut Acar has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39829 for the advisor ID.