William Prager


Dr.-Ing. Technische Universität Darmstadt 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Beitrag zur Kinematik des Raumfachwerks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Schlink
Advisor 2: Emil Kammer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Garti, YomtovIstanbul University1939
Anas, MehmetIstanbul University1941
Biran, LütfüIstanbul University1941
Kalustyan, HermineIstanbul University1941
Tanrikulu, MahmutIstanbul University1945
Greenberg, HerbertBrown University19461
Handelman, GeorgeBrown University194657
Kapuano, İzakIstanbul University1946
Bauer (Brand), FrancesBrown University1948
Trifan, DeonisieBrown University19481
Herrmann, GeorgeETH Zürich194911
Hodge, PhilipBrown University194921
Meacham, RobertBrown University1949
Pearson, CarlBrown University194912
Suray, SaffetAnkara University194928
Budiansky, BernardBrown University1950371
Ostrach, SimonBrown University1950148
White, Jr., GeorgeBrown University1950
Ross, EdwardBrown University1954
Kestens, JeanBrown University19553
Kooharian, AnthonyBrown University1956
Beckwith, DavidBrown University1957
Varley, EricBrown University1961

According to our current on-line database, William Prager has 23 students and 676 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4332 for the advisor ID.