William Prager

Biography MathSciNet

Dr.-Ing. Technische Universität Darmstadt 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Beitrag zur Kinematik des Raumfachwerks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Schlink
Advisor 2: Emil Kammer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mehmet AnasIstanbul University1941
Frances Bauer (Brand)Brown University1948
David BeckwithBrown University1957
Lütfü BiranIstanbul University1941
Bernard BudianskyBrown University1950229
Yomtov GartiIstanbul University1939
Herbert GreenbergBrown University19461
George HandelmanBrown University194646
Philip HodgeBrown University194915
Hermine KalustyanIstanbul University1941
İzak KapuanoIstanbul University1946
Jean KestensBrown University1955
Anthony KooharianBrown University1956
Robert MeachamBrown University1949
Simon OstrachBrown University1950141
Carl PearsonBrown University194911
Edward RossBrown University1954
Mahmut TanrikuluIstanbul University1945
Deonisie TrifanBrown University19481
Eric VarleyBrown University1961
George White, Jr.Brown University1950

According to our current on-line database, William Prager has 21 students and 465 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4332 for the advisor ID.