Bernard Budiansky


Ph.D. Brown University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fundamental Theorems and Consequences of the Slip Theory of Plasticity

Advisor: William Prager

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banks-Sills, LeslieHarvard University1977
Danielson, DonaldHarvard University19684
Hutchinson, JohnHarvard University1963190
Mangasarian, OlviHarvard University1959149
Ponte Castaneda, PedroHarvard University198626
Van Dyke, PeterHarvard University1964
Wu, TaiHarvard University1961

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Budiansky has 7 students and 371 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14288 for the advisor ID.