John Sydney Pym

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Idempotent Measures on Semigroups

Advisor: John Hunter Williamson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Medghalchi, AlirezaUniversity of Sheffield198242
Moran, AlanUniversity of Sheffield1997
Moran, WilliamUniversity of Sheffield196810
Turner, PeterUniversity of Sheffield1973

According to our current on-line database, John Pym has 4 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30701 for the advisor ID.