Nicholas Theodore Varopoulos


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Studies in harmonic analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 43—Abstract harmonic analysis

Advisor: John Hunter Williamson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sam DruryUniversity of Cambridge197019
Thomas KörnerUniversity of Cambridge1971
Françoise Lust-PiquardUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1978
Sami MustaphaUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19941
Laurent Saloff-CosteUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198923
Andrew TongeUniversity of Cambridge197617

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Varopoulos has 6 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85670 for the advisor ID.