David Oliver Siegmund


Ph.D. Columbia University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Theory of Optimal Stopping Rules

Advisor: Herbert Ellis Robbins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nadas, ArthurColumbia University1967
Gluckman, PerryStanford University1970
Lai, TzeColumbia University1971195
Takahahshi, HajimeColumbia University1978
Lalley, StevenStanford University198132
Yuh, Yih-ShyhStanford University1981
Sellke, ThomasStanford University19835
Hogan, MichaelStanford University1984
Hu, InchiStanford University19862
Kim, Hyune-juStanford University198813
Chang, JosephStanford University19895
Sun, JiayangStanford University198920
Zhang, YanningStanford University1989
Loader, CatherineStanford University19901
Rabinowitz, DanielStanford University199120
Zhang, HangStanford University1991
Zhang, HepingStanford University19912
Betensky, RebeccaStanford University19923
Venkatraman, EnnapadamStanford University1992
Feingold, EleanorStanford University19933
Dupuis, JoseeStanford University19947
Kuwana, YoichiStanford University1994
Teng, JunStanford University1996
Tu, I-PingStanford University1997
Sigal, BronislavaStanford University1998
Elashoff, DavidStanford University20009
Ho, Kai-FaiStanford University2000
Tang, Hsiu-KhuernStanford University2000
Tang, HuaStanford University2002
Peng, JieStanford University20041
Zhang, NancyStanford University20054
Xie, YaoStanford University20115
Labo, PhilipStanford University2012
Chen, HaoStanford University20131

According to our current on-line database, David Siegmund has 34 students and 359 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40896 for the advisor ID.