David Oliver Siegmund


Ph.D. Columbia University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Theory of Optimal Stopping Rules

Advisor: Herbert Ellis Robbins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Betensky, RebeccaStanford University19923
Chang, JosephStanford University19895
Chen, HaoStanford University20131
Dupuis, JoseeStanford University19947
Elashoff, DavidStanford University20009
Feingold, EleanorStanford University19933
Gluckman, PerryStanford University1970
Ho, Kai-FaiStanford University2000
Hogan, MichaelStanford University1984
Hu, InchiStanford University19861
Kim, Hyune-juStanford University198813
Kuwana, YoichiStanford University1994
Labo, PhilipStanford University2012
Lai, TzeColumbia University1971158
Lalley, StevenStanford University198128
Loader, CatherineStanford University19901
Nadas, ArthurColumbia University1967
Peng, JieStanford University2004
Rabinowitz, DanielStanford University199120
Sellke, ThomasStanford University19835
Sigal, BronislavaStanford University1998
Sun, JiayangStanford University198920
Takahahshi, HajimeColumbia University1978
Tang, Hsiu-KhuernStanford University2000
Tang, HuaStanford University2002
Teng, JunStanford University1996
Tu, I-PingStanford University1997
Venkatraman, EnnapadamStanford University1992
Xie, YaoStanford University20111
Yuh, Yih-ShyhStanford University1981
Zhang, HangStanford University1991
Zhang, HepingStanford University19912
Zhang, NancyStanford University20053
Zhang, YanningStanford University1989

According to our current on-line database, David Siegmund has 34 students and 311 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40896 for the advisor ID.