Michael Ralph Stonebraker

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Reduction of Large Scale Markov Models for Random Chains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Arch Waugh Naylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aoki, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Battle, LeilaniMassachusetts Institute of Technology20171
Bhide, AnupamUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Butler, MargaretUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Carey, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley198357
Duchin, FayeUniversity of California, Berkeley19734
Epstein, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Guttman, AntoninUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Hanson, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley19875
Hawthorn, PaulaUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Held, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Hellerstein, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199558
Hong, WeiUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Jhingran, AnantUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Kolovson, CurtisUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Lynch, CliffordUniversity of California, Berkeley19871
McCord, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
McDonald, NancyUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Murphy, MargueriteUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Olken, FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Pecherer, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Potamianos, SpyridonUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Ries, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Rubenstein, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Sarawagi, SunitaUniversity of California, Berkeley19963
Sellis, TimosUniversity of California, Berkeley198616
Seltzer, MargoUniversity of California, Berkeley199215
Sidell, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Skeen, DaleUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Sullivan, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Woodruff, AllisonUniversity of California, Berkeley1998

According to our current on-line database, Michael Stonebraker has 31 students and 176 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31091 for the advisor ID.