Joseph M. Hellerstein


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimization and Execution Techniques for Queries with Expensive Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Jeffrey Frank Naughton
Advisor 2: Michael Ralph Stonebraker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Peter AlvaroUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Peter BailisUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Kuang ChenUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
David ChuUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Tyson Condie2011
Neil ConwayUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Amol DeshpandeUniversity of California, Berkeley20042
Ryan HuebschUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Marcel KornackerUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Boon Thau LooUniversity of California, Berkeley20069
Samuel MaddenUniversity of California, Berkeley20037
Jeanna MatthewsUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Alexandra MeliouUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Vijayshankar RamanUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Frederick ReissUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Mehul ShahUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Megan ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Zhe WangUniversity of California, Berkeley2011

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Hellerstein has 18 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70078 for the advisor ID.