Michael James Carey

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Modeling and Evaluation of Database Concurrency Control Algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Michael Ralph Stonebraker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul BoberUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Kurt BrownUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Michael FranklinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199319
Jayant HaritsaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19916
Rajiv JauhariUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Tobin LehmanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Hong Jun LuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19855
Mark McAuliffeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Hwee Hwa PangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19941
Joel RichardsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
John ShaferUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Eugene ShekitaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Venkatachary SrinivasanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Markos ZaharioudakisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997

According to our current on-line database, Michael Carey has 14 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80277 for the advisor ID.