Michael Francis Atiyah

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Applications of Topological Methods in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: William Vallance Douglas Hodge

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braam, PeterUniversity of Oxford19878
Disney, ShaunUniversity of Oxford19702
Donaldson, SimonUniversity of Oxford1983131
Donovan, PeterUniversity of Oxford19681
Dupont, JohanAarhus University19724
Elworthy, K. DavidUniversity of Oxford196771
Fegan, HowardUniversity of Oxford19771
Grunwald, EricUniversity of Oxford1977
Hitchin, NigelUniversity of Oxford1972264
Jeffrey, LisaUniversity of Oxford199136
Kirwan, FrancesUniversity of Oxford19844
Kronheimer, PeterUniversity of Oxford198619
Lawrence, RuthUniversity of Oxford19894
Lusztig, GeorgePrinceton University197161
Morava, JackRice University196815
Murray, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19836
Newstead, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19662
Porteous, IanUniversity of Cambridge19619
Roe, JohnUniversity of Oxford198525
Sanderson, BrianUniversity of Liverpool196347
Schwarzenberger, RolphUniversity of Cambridge196111
Segal, GraemeUniversity of Oxford196742
Tall, DavidUniversity of Oxford196658
White, GrahamUniversity of Oxford19821

According to our current on-line database, Michael Atiyah has 24 students and 695 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30949 for the advisor ID.