Graeme Bryce Segal


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Equivariant K-theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edwin BeggsUniversity of Oxford19884
Martin Guest7
Yunhyong KimUniversity of Cambridge2000
Andrzej KozlowskiUniversity of Oxford1980
Elizabeth MannUniversity of Oxford2003
Philippe MassonUniversity of Cambridge1998
John O'ConnorUniversity of Oxford197510
Simon ScottUniversity of Oxford19931
Christopher StretchUniversity of Oxford1981
Constantin TelemanHarvard University19947
George WilsonUniversity of Oxford19711

According to our current on-line database, Graeme Segal has 11 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27142 for the advisor ID.