George (Gheorghe) Lusztig


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Novikov's Higher Signature and Families of Elliptic Operators

Advisor 1: Michael Francis Atiyah
Advisor 2: William Browder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BedardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19834
Kirsten BremkeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Julia ChislenkoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Corrado de ConciniUniversity of Warwick197518
C. Kenneth FanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Ian GrojnowskiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19928
Xuhua HeMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Anthony HendersonMassachusetts Institute of Technology20012
John KellyUniversity of Warwick1975
Oh Kang KwonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Gregory LawtonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Paul LeesUniversity of Warwick1976
Kevin McGertyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Nigel O'BrianUniversity of Warwick19752
Konstanze RietschMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
James SmeltMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Eric SommersMassachusetts Institute of Technology19972
Nicolas SpaltensteinUniversity of Warwick19771
Ting XueMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, George Lusztig has 19 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1281 for the advisor ID.