William Vallance Douglas Hodge

Biography MathSciNet

B.A. University of Edinburgh 1923 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atiyah, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1955793
Lilley, SamuelUniversity of Cambridge1939
Porteous, IanUniversity of Cambridge196110
Scott, BernardUniversity of Cambridge52
Simms, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1960

According to our current on-line database, William Hodge has 5 students and 849 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18583 for the advisor ID.