J. Frank (John) Adams

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Spectral Sequences and Self-Obstruction Invariants

Advisor: Shaun Wylie

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wall, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1959268
Maunder, C.University of Cambridge19621
Moss, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1964
Knopfmacher, JohnVictoria University of Manchester1965
Hoffman, PeterVictoria University of Manchester19667
Brearley, AnthonyVictoria University of Manchester1968
Walker, GrantUniversity of Cambridge19682
Zachariou, AndreasVictoria University of Manchester19682
Ray, NigelVictoria University of Manchester196941
Harris, AlbertVictoria University of Manchester1970
Cormack, SheilaVictoria University of Manchester1971
Bollobás, BélaUniversity of Cambridge1972302
Baird, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1973
Ranicki, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge197313
Zdravkovska, SmilkaVictoria University of Manchester1973
Johnstone, PeterUniversity of Cambridge197465
Mahmud, ZaferUniversity of Cambridge1974
Morris, LawrenceUniversity of Cambridge19761
Steiner, RichardUniversity of Cambridge19771
Gunawardena, JeremyUniversity of Cambridge1981
Whitgift, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1982
Lam, Siu-PorUniversity of Cambridge1983
Greenlees, JohnUniversity of Cambridge198515
Cathcart, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1987
Hunton, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19894

According to our current on-line database, J. Frank Adams has 25 students and 733 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24507 for the advisor ID.