J. Frank (John) Adams

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Spectral Sequences and Self-Obstruction Invariants

Advisor: Shaun Wylie

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baird, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1973
Bollobás, BélaUniversity of Cambridge1972299
Brearley, AnthonyVictoria University of Manchester1968
Cathcart, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1987
Cormack, SheilaVictoria University of Manchester1971
Greenlees, JohnUniversity of Cambridge198515
Gunawardena, JeremyUniversity of Cambridge1981
Harris, AlbertVictoria University of Manchester1970
Hoffman, PeterVictoria University of Manchester19667
Hunton, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19894
Johnstone, PeterUniversity of Cambridge197464
Knopfmacher, JohnVictoria University of Manchester1965
Lam, Siu-PorUniversity of Cambridge1983
Mahmud, ZaferUniversity of Cambridge1974
Maunder, C.University of Cambridge19621
Morris, LawrenceUniversity of Cambridge19761
Moss, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1964
Ranicki, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge197313
Ray, NigelVictoria University of Manchester196941
Steiner, RichardUniversity of Cambridge19771
Walker, GrantUniversity of Cambridge19682
Wall, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1959268
Whitgift, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1982
Zachariou, AndreasVictoria University of Manchester19682
Zdravkovska, SmilkaVictoria University of Manchester1973

According to our current on-line database, J. Frank Adams has 25 students and 729 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24507 for the advisor ID.