Béla Bollobás

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1967 Hungary
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor 1: László Fejes Tóth
Advisor 2: Paul (Pál) Erdős

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Banach Algebras and the Theory of Numerical Ranges

Advisor: J. Frank (John) Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Keith BallUniversity of Cambridge19874
Jozsef BaloghThe University of Memphis20014
Jozsef BaloghUniversity of Szeged20024
Fabricio BenevidesThe University of Memphis2011
Graham BrightwellUniversity of Cambridge19884
Neal BushawThe University of Memphis2012
Thomas CarneUniversity of Cambridge19792
Tom CokerUniversity of Cambridge2012
Jonathan CutlerThe University of Memphis2004
Tristan DenleyUniversity of Cambridge19931
Reinhard DiestelUniversity of Cambridge198720
Edward DobsonLouisiana State University19951
Stephen EldridgeUniversity of Cambridge1977
Tom GamblinUniversity of Cambridge1996
Bryn GarrodUniversity of Cambridge2011
William GowersUniversity of Cambridge199015
Andrew HarrisUniversity of Cambridge1985
John HaslegraveUniversity of Cambridge2011
Penelope HaxellUniversity of Cambridge19934
Hugh HindUniversity of Cambridge1988
Ian HolyerUniversity of Cambridge19816
Alice HubenkoThe University of Memphis2004
Guoping JinUniversity of Cambridge1993
Karen JohannsonThe University of Memphis2011
Richard JohnsonThe University of Memphis2015
Tomas JuskeviciusThe University of Memphis2015
Teeradej KittipassornThe University of Memphis2015
Yoshiharu KohayakawaUniversity of Cambridge19903
Imre LeaderUniversity of Cambridge19899
Henry LiuThe University of Memphis2006
Balazs MontaghThe University of Memphis2005
Robert D. MorrisThe University of Memphis2006
Alexis PapioannouNational Technical University of Athens1984
Jonathan PartingtonUniversity of Cambridge198011
Luke PebodyThe University of Memphis2002
Michał PrzykuckiUniversity of Cambridge2013
Andrew RadcliffeUniversity of Cambridge19898
Charles ReadUniversity of Cambridge19844
Ago-Erik RietThe University of Memphis2012
Oliver RiordanUniversity of Cambridge19981
Amites SarkarUniversity of Cambridge1998
Alexander ScottUniversity of Cambridge19953
Paul SmithUniversity of Cambridge2012
Alan StaceyUniversity of Cambridge1994
Tamas SzaboThe University of Memphis1998
Andrew ThomasonUniversity of Cambridge198012
Mykhaylo TyomkynUniversity of Cambridge2010
Andrew UzzellThe University of Memphis2012
Dominik VuThe University of Memphis2014
David WeinreichThe University of Memphis2000
Jerzy WojciechowskiUniversity of Cambridge19901
Colin WrightUniversity of Cambridge1990

According to our current on-line database, Béla Bollobás has 52 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22719 for the advisor ID.