Ilya I. Piatetski-Shapiro

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State Pedagogical Institute 1954 Russia

Advisor: Aleksandr Adolfovich Buchstab

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gindikin, Simon2
Vinberg, ÈrnestLomonosov Moscow State University1962149
Moishezon, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University196738
Vaserstein, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University19698
Toom, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University19734
Cogdell, JamesYale University198115
Teicher, MinaTel Aviv University198224
Soudry, DavidTel Aviv University19832
Rudnick, ZeevYale University199015
Averbuch, Ze'evTel Aviv University1992
Reznikov, AndreiWeizmann Institute of Science1992
Baruch, EhudYale University19951
Chen, Jiang-PingYale University1996
Raghunathan, RaviYale University19962
Samuels, BethYale University2005

According to our current on-line database, Ilya Piatetski-Shapiro has 15 students and 275 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23172 for the advisor ID.