James Wesley Cogdell


Ph.D. Yale University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Arithmetic Quotients of the Complex 2-Ball and Modular Forms of Nebentypus

Advisor: Ilya I. Piatetski-Shapiro

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belfanti, Edward MichaelThe Ohio State University2018
Chai, JingsongThe Ohio State University2012
Danişman, YusufThe Ohio State University2011
Eary, JoanneOklahoma State University2001
File, DanielThe Ohio State University2010
Jo, YeongseongThe Ohio State University2018
Kable, AnthonyOklahoma State University19971
Khoury, MichaelThe Ohio State University2008
Kim, Kyung-MiThe Ohio State University2010
Moore, DanielThe Ohio State University2018
Whitaker, erica j.The Ohio State University2011
Yan, PanThe Ohio State University2022
Ye, RongqingThe Ohio State University2019
Zhang, QingThe Ohio State University2016

According to our current on-line database, James Cogdell has 14 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30511 for the advisor ID.