John McCarthy


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projection Operators and Partial Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reddy, RajStanford University196633
Painter, JamesStanford University1967
Callero, MontiStanford University1968
Huberman Liskov, BarbaraStanford University1968222
Kaplan, DonaldStanford University1968
Waterman, DonaldStanford University1968
Green, ClaudeStanford University19695
Sandewall, ErikUppsala Universitet196943
Vicens, PierreStanford University1969
Falk, GilbertStanford University1970
Hannah (Quam), MarshaStanford University1971
Quam, LynnStanford University1971
Schmidt, Jr., RodneyStanford University1971
Morris, FrancisStanford University19721
Bajcsy, RuzenaStanford University1973113
Grape, GunnarStanford University1973
Baumgart, BruceStanford University1974
Davis, RandallStanford University197660
Suzuki, NorihisaStanford University1976
Ginsparg, JerroldStanford University1977
Filman, RobertStanford University1979
McCune, BrianStanford University1979
Moore, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19791
Brooks, MartinStanford University1980
Moravec, HansStanford University1980
Guha, RamanathanStanford University1991
Costello, TomStanford University1997
Amir, EyalStanford University20023
Martino, AaratiStanford University2003
Buvac, SasaStanford University2004

According to our current on-line database, John McCarthy has 30 students and 510 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22145 for the advisor ID.