Raj (Dabbala Rajagopal) Reddy

Ph.D. Stanford University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Approach to Computer Speech Recogniton by Direct Analysis of the Speech Wave

Advisor: John McCarthy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Erman, LeeStanford University1974
Goldberg, HenryCarnegie Mellon University1975
Goodman, RobertStanford University1976
Gosling, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1983
Hon, Hsiao-wuenCarnegie Mellon University1992
Hon, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1983
Hwang, Mei-YuhCarnegie Mellon University1993
Kender, JohnCarnegie Mellon University1980
Lee, Kai-FuCarnegie Mellon University1988
Lowerre, BruceCarnegie Mellon University1976
Price, KeithCarnegie Mellon University1977
Ravishankar, M.Carnegie Mellon University1996
Rosenfeld, RonaldCarnegie Mellon University1994
Rubin, SteveCarnegie Mellon University1978
Shum, Heung-YeungCarnegie Mellon University1997
Thorpe, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University19845
Vicens, PierreStanford University1969
Waibel, AlexanderCarnegie Mellon University19868

According to our current on-line database, Raj Reddy has 18 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44068 for the advisor ID.