John McCarthy


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projection Operators and Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eyal AmirStanford University20021
Ruzena BajcsyStanford University197376
Bruce BaumgartStanford University1974
Martin BrooksStanford University1980
Sasa BuvacStanford University2004
Monti CalleroStanford University1968
Tom CostelloStanford University1997
Randall DavisStanford University197635
Gilbert FalkStanford University1970
Robert FilmanStanford University1979
Jerrold GinspargStanford University1977
Gunnar GrapeStanford University1973
Claude GreenStanford University19692
Ramanathan GuhaStanford University1991
Marsha Hannah (Quam)Stanford University1971
Barbara Huberman LiskovStanford University1968161
Donald KaplanStanford University1968
Aarati MartinoStanford University2003
Brian McCuneStanford University1979
Robert MooreMassachusetts Institute of Technology19791
Francis MorrisStanford University19721
James PainterStanford University1967
Lynn QuamStanford University1971
Raj ReddyStanford University196621
Erik SandewallUppsala Universitet196925
Rodney Schmidt, Jr.Stanford University1971
Norihisa SuzukiStanford University1976
Pierre VicensStanford University1969
Donald WatermanStanford University1968

According to our current on-line database, John McCarthy has 29 students and 351 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22145 for the advisor ID.