John Henry Coates

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Effective Solution of Some Diophantine Equations

Advisor: Alan Baker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Setzer, CharlesHarvard University1972
Sinnott, WarrenStanford University197478
Horn, JulianStanford University1976
Arthaud-Kuhman, NicoleStanford University1978
Bernardi, DominiqueUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1979
Wiles, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1979297
Goldstein, CatherineUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19817
Smith, PaulUniversity of Cambridge19811
Villemot, LucUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1981
Yager, RodneyAustralian National University1981
Nguyen Quang Do, ThongUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198212
Perrin-Riou, BernadetteUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19831
Arnaud, BertrandUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1984
Billot, PatrickUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1984
Schneps, LeilaUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19855
Colmez, PierreUniversité Joseph Fourier Grenoble I19886
Tilouine, JacquesUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198932
Flach, MatthiasUniversity of Cambridge19919
Plater, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1991
Balister, PaulUniversity of Cambridge19924
Harrison, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1992
McConnell, GaryUniversity of Cambridge1993
Delbourgo, DanielUniversity of Cambridge19976
Sydenham, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1997
Howson, SusanUniversity of Cambridge1998
Ochi, YoshihiroUniversity of Cambridge1999
Saikia, AnupamUniversity of Cambridge20029
Wuthrich, ChristianUniversity of Cambridge20042
Zerbes, SarahUniversity of Cambridge20053
Bouganis, AthanasiosUniversity of Cambridge2006
Sechi, GianluigiUniversity of Cambridge2007
Shuter, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge2007
Kakde, MaheshUniversity of Cambridge20083
Zábrádi, GergelyUniversity of Cambridge20082
Van Order, JeanineUniversity of Cambridge2009
Lee, Chern-YangUniversity of Cambridge2010

According to our current on-line database, John Coates has 36 students and 488 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20324 for the advisor ID.