Paul Neville Balister


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1992 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: 2-Variable p-Adic L-Functions for Elliptic Curves with Supersingular Reduction
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: John Henry Coates

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bushaw, NealThe University of Memphis2012
Dogan, AliThe University of Memphis2016
Smith, StephenThe University of Memphis2019
Wheeler, JeffreyThe University of Memphis2008

According to our current on-line database, Paul Balister has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51754 for the advisor ID.