Andrew John Wiles

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Reciprocity Laws and the Conjecture of Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer

Advisor: John Henry Coates

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhargava, ManjulPrinceton University200114
Ciperiani, MirelaPrinceton University20061
Conrad, BrianPrinceton University199625
de Shalit, EhudPrinceton University198413
Diamond, FredPrinceton University198815
Harron, RobertPrinceton University2009
Jorza, AndreiPrinceton University20101
Munshi, RitabrataPrinceton University2006
Navas, LuisPrinceton University1993
Parson, JamesPrinceton University2003
Patrikis, StefanPrinceton University20122
Prasanna, KartikPrinceton University20035
Rajaei, AliPrinceton University19981
Ramakrishna, RaviPrinceton University19929
Rastegar, ArashPrinceton University1998
Rubin, KarlHarvard University198158
Skinner, ChristopherPrinceton University199719
Snowden, AndrewPrinceton University20092
Taylor, RichardPrinceton University198860
Vatsal, VinayakPrinceton University19972
Volpato, MichaelPrinceton University2008

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Wiles has 21 students and 245 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9696 for the advisor ID.