Alan Baker

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Diophantine Approximation

Advisor: Harold Davenport

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John CoatesUniversity of Cambridge1969299
Mark ColemanUniversity of Cambridge1988
Yuval FlickerUniversity of Cambridge19783
Roger Heath-BrownUniversity of Cambridge197922
Richard MasonUniversity of Cambridge1983
David MasserUniversity of Cambridge197411
Robert OdoniUniversity of Cambridge19726
Cameron StewartUniversity of Cambridge197611

According to our current on-line database, Alan Baker has 8 students and 360 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22765 for the advisor ID.