Ludwig Bieberbach

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1910 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der automorphen Funktionen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reinhardt, KarlJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main19183
Frank, ElisabethJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1920
Ruckes, PaulaJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1920
Süss, WilhelmJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1922295
Friesecke, HansUniversität Berlin1923
Herzberger, MaximilianUniversität Berlin1923
Hopf, HeinzUniversität Berlin19257230
Schwarck, ErnstJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1925
Höhndorf, FritzUniversität Berlin1926
Cremer, HubertUniversität Berlin1927278
Fenchel, WernerUniversität Berlin192824
Wegner, UdoUniversität Berlin192867
Freudenthal, HansUniversität Berlin19301958
Fanta, WernerUniversität Berlin1931
Frucht, RobertUniversität Berlin1931
Grunsky, HelmutUniversität Berlin193222
Rinow, WilliUniversität Berlin1932212
Rengel, EwaldUniversität Berlin1933
Ritter, RobertUniversität Berlin19331
Scholz, EdmundUniversität Berlin1933
Schröder, KurtUniversität Berlin1934508
Wernick, MaxUniversität Berlin1934
Alisbah, OrhanUniversität Berlin193544
Molsen, KarlUniversität Berlin1935
von Denffer, HerbertHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1935
Herbst, FranzUniversität Berlin1936
Dueball, FritzUniversität Berlin1937
Kochendörffer, RudolfUniversität Berlin193718
Melchior, EberhardUniversität Berlin1937
Schulz, WernerUniversität Berlin1937
Kleinsorge, HeinrichUniversität Berlin1938
Pietsch, HansUniversität Berlin1938
Schultze, Johann FriedrichUniversität Berlin1939
Hünke, AnnelieseUniversität Berlin1940
Peters, TheodorHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1940
Salzert, MargareteUniversität Berlin1940

According to our current on-line database, Ludwig Bieberbach has 36 students and 8463 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19524 for the advisor ID.