Ludwig Bieberbach

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1910 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der automorphen Funktionen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alisbah, OrhanUniversität Berlin193544
Cremer, HubertUniversität Berlin1927285
Dueball, FritzUniversität Berlin1937
Fanta, WernerUniversität Berlin1931
Fenchel, WernerUniversität Berlin192824
Frank, ElisabethJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1920
Freudenthal, HansUniversität Berlin19302084
Friesecke, HansUniversität Berlin1923
Frucht, RobertUniversität Berlin1931
Grunsky, HelmutUniversität Berlin193222
Herbst, FranzUniversität Berlin1936
Herzberger, MaximilianUniversität Berlin1923
Höhndorf, FritzUniversität Berlin1926
Hopf, HeinzUniversität Berlin19257424
Hünke, AnnelieseUniversität Berlin1940
Kleinsorge, HeinrichUniversität Berlin1938
Kochendörffer, RudolfUniversität Berlin193718
Melchior, EberhardUniversität Berlin1937
Molsen, KarlUniversität Berlin1935
Peters, TheodorHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1940
Pietsch, HansUniversität Berlin1938
Reinhardt, KarlJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main19183
Rengel, EwaldUniversität Berlin1933
Rinow, WilliUniversität Berlin1932212
Ritter, RobertUniversität Berlin19331
Ruckes, PaulaJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1920
Salzert, MargareteUniversität Berlin1940
Scholz, EdmundUniversität Berlin1933
Schröder, KurtUniversität Berlin1934513
Schultze, Johann FriedrichUniversität Berlin1939
Schulz, WernerUniversität Berlin1937
Schwarck, ErnstJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1925
Süss, WilhelmJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1922297
von Denffer, HerbertHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1935
Wegner, UdoUniversität Berlin192877
Wernick, MaxUniversität Berlin1934

According to our current on-line database, Ludwig Bieberbach has 36 students and 8679 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19524 for the advisor ID.