Hans Freudenthal

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1930 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Enden topologischer Räume und Gruppen

Advisor: Heinz Hopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jacques BendersUniversiteit Utrecht196093
Tjepke BlanksmaUniversiteit Utrecht1968
Arie BoersUniversiteit Utrecht1956
Henk BosUniversiteit Utrecht197312
G. J. B. BremerUniversiteit Utrecht1955
Nicole De Grande-De KimpeUniversiteit Utrecht19702
Hendrikus de JongUniversiteit Utrecht1953
Johannes DuistermaatUniversiteit Utrecht1968151
Rudolf HirschfeldUniversiteit Utrecht19609
Frederik HogesteegerUniversiteit Utrecht1968
Dono KijneUniversiteit Utrecht1956
Petrus LemmensUniversiteit Utrecht19691
Gerard LeppinkUniversiteit Utrecht19614
J. W. NienhuysUniversiteit Utrecht1970
Jacob PonsteinUniversiteit Utrecht19665
Carel SchefferUniversiteit Utrecht1966103
Gerard SchellekensUniversiteit Utrecht1962
Adrie TreffersUniversiteit Utrecht1978
Pieter van AlbadaUniversiteit Utrecht1955
Eduard van der WaagUniversiteit Utrecht1952
Willem van EstUniversiteit Utrecht1950355
P. M. van HieleUniversiteit Utrecht1957
Arnoud van RooijUniversiteit Utrecht196390
Ferdinand VeldkampUniversiteit Utrecht195937
Gerhard VeltkampUniversiteit Utrecht196027
W. I. M. WilsKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen1968

According to our current on-line database, Hans Freudenthal has 26 students and 890 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17394 for the advisor ID.