Helmut Grunsky

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1932 Germany
Dissertation: Neue Abschätzungen zur konformen Abbildung ein- und mehrfach zusammenhängender Bereiche
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: Ludwig Bieberbach
Advisor 2: Issai Schur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ulf ClaussBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg1964
Fritz GackstatterBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg19692
Horst HeroldBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg19671
Helmut K√∂ditzBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg1973
Paul RunckJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz195910
Harmut WellsteinBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg1973
Hans ZieglerBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg1969

According to our current on-line database, Helmut Grunsky has 7 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19721 for the advisor ID.