Werner Fenchel


Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1928 Germany
Dissertation: Über Krümmung und Windung geschlossener Raumkurven

Advisor: Ludwig Bieberbach

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grodal, BirgitKøbenhavns Universitet19691
Jørgensen, TroelsKøbenhavns Universitet19707
Scherk, PeterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen193513

According to our current on-line database, Werner Fenchel has 3 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19720 for the advisor ID.