Alexander Craig Aitken

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. The University of Edinburgh 1925 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Smoothing Of Data

Advisor: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, HamishThe University of Edinburgh1949
Bailey, DavidThe University of Edinburgh1953
Bhatt, NarbheshankerThe University of Edinburgh1948
Buchan, AlexanderThe University of Edinburgh1939
Calderwood, NoraThe University of Edinburgh1931
Campbell, JamesThe University of Edinburgh193286
Dalziel, EdwinThe University of Edinburgh1948
Daniels, HenryThe University of Edinburgh1943926
Gonin, HenriThe University of Edinburgh1935
Harding, FlorenceThe University of Edinburgh1934
Hiorns, RobertThe University of Edinburgh1964
Howie, AlastairThe University of Edinburgh1952
Hunter, DavidThe University of Edinburgh19581
Kibble, WalterThe University of Edinburgh193824
Lal, DipThe University of Edinburgh1948
Livingstone, DonaldThe University of Edinburgh1949179
Makar, RagyThe University of Edinburgh19471
Mott, JohnThe University of Edinburgh1957
Muir, WilliamThe University of Edinburgh1952
Rayner, ArthurThe University of Edinburgh1947
Schneider, HansThe University of Edinburgh195279
Shenton, LeonardThe University of Edinburgh1940134
Silverstone, HaroldThe University of Edinburgh1939
Solomon, LeonThe University of Edinburgh1944
Steyn, HendrikThe University of Edinburgh194725
Sutherland, JohnThe University of Edinburgh1949

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Aitken has 26 students and 1481 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18577 for the advisor ID.