John Horton Conway

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Homogeneous ordered sets

Advisor: Harold Davenport

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boris AlexeevPrinceton University2013
Richard BorcherdsUniversity of Cambridge198513
Patrick BrookeUniversity of Cambridge1984
Robert CurtisUniversity of Cambridge197216
Gerard EnrightUniversity of Cambridge1977
Charles FerenbaughPrinceton University1992
Timothy HsuPrinceton University1994
Peter KnightUniversity of Cambridge1972
Richard MargolinPrinceton University1991
Adrian MathiasUniversity of Cambridge197026
Simon NortonUniversity of Cambridge1976
Donald PillingUniversity of Cambridge1970
William SchneebergerPrinceton University1997
Christopher SimonsPrinceton University1997
Derek SmithPrinceton University1999
Jonathan SmithUniversity of Cambridge197526
Warren SmithPrinceton University1989
Leonard SoicherUniversity of Cambridge19851
Frank SwentonPrinceton University1999
Robert WilsonUniversity of Cambridge198312

According to our current on-line database, John Conway has 20 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18849 for the advisor ID.