John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Representation of Projective Spaces

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chang, S.
Mauldon, James
Higman, GrahamUniversity of Oxford1941932
Griffiths, HubertVictoria University of Manchester19512
Hilton, PeterUniversity of Oxford195176
Taylor, RobertUniversity of Oxford1951299
Barratt, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1952102
Cobbe, AnneUniversity of Oxford1952
Cockroft, WilfredUniversity of Oxford1952
Gugenheim, VictorUniversity of Oxford19521
James, IoanUniversity of Oxford1953582
Paechter, GeorgeUniversity of Oxford1954
Preston, GordonUniversity of Oxford195471
Barcus, WilliamUniversity of Oxford19553
Fantham, PeterUniversity of Oxford19574
Haron, AlbertUniversity of Oxford1961
Steer, BrianUniversity of Oxford1961457
Brown, RonaldUniversity of Oxford196267
Sutherland, WilsonUniversity of Oxford1963
Garfield, FrankUniversity of Oxford1965

According to our current on-line database, John Whitehead has 20 students and 2082 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1423 for the advisor ID.