Hubert Brian Griffiths


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Local Topological Invariants

Advisor: Maxwell Herman Alexander Newman
Advisor 2: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Thomas, RobertUniversity of Southampton1968
Whitley, DavidUniversity of Southampton1982

According to our current on-line database, Hubert Griffiths has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15659 for the advisor ID.