Peter John Hilton

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Calculation of the Homotopy Groups of A^2(sub n) -polyhedra

Advisor: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Martin ArkowitzCornell University19607
Friedrich BeylCornell University1972
Imre BokorETH Zürich19883
Bryce BroganCase Western Reserve University1977
Charles CassidyUniversité Laval19771
Robert HaasCase Western Reserve University1977
Keith HardieUniversity of Cambridge195816
Paul KainenCornell University19702
Christopher KnightVictoria University of Manchester19616
Paulo LeiteUniversidade de São Paulo1979
John LewisCase Western Reserve University1981
Karl LorensenState University of New York at Binghamton1997
Robert MilitelloState University of New York at Binghamton1991
Irwin PressmanCornell University19652
Vidhyanath RaoCase Western Reserve University1981
Heather RiesState University of New York at Binghamton1992
Dirk ScevenelsKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1995
Christopher SchuckState University of New York at Binghamton1992
Chia-Hui ShihCornell University1964
Johnnie SlagleUniversity of Washington1973
Michael StewartUniversity of Washington1973
Changchao SuState University of New York at Binghamton2000
Shu Ping WangCornell University1966
Yel-Chiang WuCornell University1967
S. YahyaUniversity of Birmingham1962

According to our current on-line database, Peter Hilton has 25 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6773 for the advisor ID.