Gordon Bamford Preston

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1954 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Theory of Ideals

Advisor: E. C. Thomson
Advisor 2: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Easdown, DavidMonash University198315
Edwards, PhillipMonash University1984
FitzGerald, DesmondMonash University19734
Hall, ThomasMonash University196916
Jones, PeterMonash University19752
Meakin, JohnMonash University196925
Sullivan, RobertMonash University1969
(Trueman) Jackson, DeborahMonash University1981
Wilkinson, RossMonash University1982

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Preston has 9 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42530 for the advisor ID.