Andrew Mattei Gleason

Biography MathSciNet

B.S. Yale University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: No Ph.D. nor thesis as he was in the "junior fellow" program at Harvard

Mentor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ethan BolkerHarvard University1965
Glen BredonHarvard University195837
Julia BrownHarvard University1970
Daniel CohenHarvard University1975
Donald CohnHarvard University1975
James EellsHarvard University1954234
Charles GetchellHarvard University1973
Sandy GrabinerHarvard University19675
Raleigh Hales, Jr.Harvard University1970
John KennisonHarvard University19639
Ralph KrauseHarvard University1959
Eric KronstadtHarvard University1973
Florence MacWilliamsHarvard University1962
Daniel MarcusHarvard University1972
Curt MonashHarvard University1979
Robert ObergHarvard University1969
Richard PalaisHarvard University195685
Mason PhelpsHarvard University1958
Miller PucketteHarvard University1986
David RagozinHarvard University19672
Richard RochbergHarvard University197037
Stuart SidneyHarvard University19665
Joel SpencerHarvard University197017
Terrie StevensHarvard University19782
Walter StromquistHarvard University19751
Peter TaylorHarvard University19695
Richard TurynHarvard University1964
Helen WangHarvard University1973
Paul YaleHarvard University1959
Joseph ZilberHarvard University19631

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Gleason has 30 students and 470 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13307 for the advisor ID.