Stuart Jay Sidney


Ph.D. Harvard University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Powers of Maximal Ideals in Function Algebras

Advisor: Andrew Mattei Gleason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bulancea, GabrielaUniversity of Connecticut2003
Hwang, SunwookUniversity of Connecticut1990
Mullen, RyanUniversity of Connecticut2007
Pan, ZhidongUniversity of Connecticut1992
Suh, SungwooUniversity of Connecticut1979

According to our current on-line database, Stuart Sidney has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31269 for the advisor ID.