Joel Harold Spencer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probabilistic Methods in Combinatorial Theory

Advisor: Andrew Mattei Gleason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Peter DolanState University of New York at Stony Brook1989
Juliana FreireNew York University2009
Lih-Hsing HsuState University of New York at Stony Brook1981
S. Muthu MuthukrishnanNew York University19942
Roberto OliveiraNew York University20041
Jacek OssowskiNew York University1995
Will PerkinsNew York University2011
Prasad TetaliNew York University19916

According to our current on-line database, Joel Spencer has 8 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12998 for the advisor ID.