Jack Carl Kiefer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Games and Statistical Decision Functions

Advisor: Jacob Wolfowitz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Robson, DouglasCornell University195598
Sacks, JeromeCornell University195618
Na Nagora, PrasertCornell University1957
Brown, LawrenceCornell University1964450
Lorden, GaryCornell University196611
Schwartz, RichardCornell University1966
Moore, DavidCornell University19676
Atwood, CorwinCornell University1968
Jacobsen, RobertCornell University1968
Eccleston, JohnCornell University19725
Sievers, SallyCornell University1972
Zerdy, GloriaCornell University1975
Cheng, Ching-ShuiCornell University19779
Vardi, YehudaCornell University19775
Notz, WilliamCornell University19788
Li, Ker-ChauUniversity of California, Berkeley198129
Lopes-Troya, JosefaUniversity of California, Berkeley1981

According to our current on-line database, Jack Kiefer has 17 students and 655 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11772 for the advisor ID.