Robert Duncan MacPherson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singularities of Maps and Characteristic Classes

Advisor: Raoul H. Bott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jared AndersonPrinceton University2000
Laura AndersonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Aravind AsokPrinceton University20041
Eric BabsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19945
Mohamed BaddouraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Tom BradenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19952
David DamianoBrown University1980
Paul DippolitoBrown University1974
Brent DoranPrinceton University20031
Francis FungPrinceton University1997
Wolfram GerdesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
R. Mark GoreskyBrown University197632
Mikhail GrinbergHarvard University1997
Paul GunnellsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19942
Masaki HanamuraBrown University1988
Yi HuMassachusetts Institute of Technology19911
Emanuel LazarPrinceton University2011
Mark McConnellBrown University1987
David NadlerPrinceton University20017
Kevin RyanBrown University1984
Benjamin SchweinhartPrinceton University2015
Richard ScottMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Allen ShepardBrown University1985
David TreumannPrinceton University2007
Julianna TymoczkoPrinceton University20034
Kari VilonenBrown University19834
David YavinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Zhiwei YunPrinceton University2009

According to our current on-line database, Robert MacPherson has 28 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11546 for the advisor ID.