R. Mark (Robert) Goresky


Ph.D. Brown University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Cohomology and Homology of Stratified Objects

Advisor: Robert Duncan MacPherson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel CohenNortheastern University1992
Lizhen JiNortheastern University19911
Ting Fai NgPrinceton University2004
Abdul RahmanHoward University2006
Paul SiegelMassachusetts Institute of Technology197926

According to our current on-line database, R. Mark Goresky has 5 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4422 for the advisor ID.